The Story County 4-H History Committee is seeking nominations for the Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame. An individual or couple from Story County will be honored at the 2014 Iowa State Fair.

WHO MAY BE NOMINATED – Someone who has contributed significantly over time to the Story County 4-H program. They may be volunteers, community leaders, or Extension staff members who have exemplified outstanding service and dedication to the 4-H youth of our county.

Those making a nomination are asked to write about the impact their nominee has had on the 4-H youth of our County. Nominations are due to the Story County Extension Office on May 1. The nomination form and selection criteria are available on line at the Story County Extension website/4H or at the Story County Extension Office, 220 H Avenue Box 118, Nevada. If you have questions, call Shirley Pilgrim (382-2740).

You may read about past Story County inductees on line, as well as other inductees from across the state. Use your browser and look for ‘Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame’.

Past Honorees from Story County are:

2002 C. J. Gauger

2003 Lauren L. Christian

2004 Jim Christy

2005 Glen Mackey

2006 Ralph and Carolyn Manning

2007 Lee and JoAnn Blanchard

2008 Shirley Pilgrim

2009 Don Struthers

2010 Larry Anderson

2011 Don and Doris Goering

2012 Claire Hall

2013 Mary deBaca