Named to ISU Spring Semester Dean’s List

Staff Writer
Story City Herald

More than 8,149 Iowa State University undergraduates have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2016 spring semester Dean’s List. Students named to the Dean’s List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students from Roland and Story City who qualified for the Dean’s List are listed below, and includes their class year and curriculum:

Roland - Brianna Lindsey Baker, Senior, Child, Adult, and Family Services; Jacob Alexander Dedic, Senior, Marketing; Michael Bradley Friest, Sophomore, Mechanical Engineering; Katherine J. Kasper, Senior, Public Relations; Melissa Ann Krakau, Senior, Child, Adult, and Family Services; Alexander Benjamin Young, Senior, Event Management

Story City - Bridget Rae Concannon, Sophomore, Accounting; Brody J. Concannon, Senior, Computer Engineering; Jennifer Kristine Demiter, Senior, Psychology; Michaella Ann Fevold, Senior, Animal Science; Colton Douglas Finley, Senior, Agricultural Engineering; Joseph Roger Gast, Senior, Psychology; Jesrik Gomez, Freshman, Software Engineering; Isaac Benjamin Harmelink, Senior, Mechanical Engineering; Kane Alan Hassebrock , Junior, Architecture-Professional Degree; Matyll Ranee Jones, Senior, Elementary Education; Jace A. Klein, Senior, Agricultural Engineering; Jill Koundakjian, Senior, World Languages and Cultures; Celeste Marie Moeller, Senior, Dietetics (H SCI); Gregory Thomas Moeller, Senior, Nutritional Science (H SCI); Scott Daniel Muxfeldt, Senior, Hospitality Management; Tavis Rynon Eley Phillips, Senior, Agricultural Systems Technology; Abigail R. Sindt, Sophomore, Veterinary Medicine; Justin Tyler Wheeler, Senior, Computer Engineering